Hugh Howey

Revolving Door (0)

Who's coming and who's going. Tell us about your job move! Receive the Revolving Door Newsletter with expert analysis by email twice a week.
No Revolving Door results were found.

Related Content (0)

Articles, transcripts, and more, available exclusively to AvantGuild members.

No Related Content results were found.

Sightings (32)

Spotted around the media universe

Hugh Howey's Publishing Predictions For 2015 - Posted 2 days, 17 hours ago
Indie author Hugh Howey is no stranger to the evolution of publishing. With his bestselling sci-fi series, he proved that self-publishing is a viable way to make a living as an author and that it can even lead to film partnerships with 20th Century Fox and ... [GalleyCat]

Hugh Howey, Wattpad & Booktrack Kick Off Writing & Sound Design Competition - Posted June 9, 2014
Author Hugh Howey has partnered with digital writing community Wattpad and eBook soundtrack company Booktrack have introduced a new writing and audio production contest with $20,000 in prizes available. The Hugh Howey Booktrack & Wa... [AllTwitter]

Hugh Howey, Wattpad & Booktrack Kick Off Writing & Sound Design Competition - Posted June 9, 2014
Author Hugh Howey has partnered with digital writing community Wattpad and eBook soundtrack company Booktrack have introduced a new writing and audio production contest with $20,000 in prizes available. The Hugh Howey Booktrack & Wa... [GalleyCat]

Rachel Van Dyken Leads Self Published Bestsellers List - Posted August 26, 2013
Author Rachel Van Dyken took two top spots on our Self-Published Bestsellers List with her new adult novel, Ruin. To help GalleyCat readers discover self-published authors, we compile... [GalleyCat]

George R.R. Martin Adaptation Opens New Amazon Comic Imprint - Posted July 9, 2013
Amazon has launched its own comic book imprint called Jet City, adapting stories by George R.R. Martin, Hugh Howey and Neal Stephenson. The comics will be released in Kindle editions "as standalone comics, as serialized comics released over multiple episodes,... [GalleyCat]

Amazon Introduces Jet City Comics Imprint - Posted July 9, 2013
Amazon Publishing is expanding with the introduction of a new imprint dedicated to comics and graphic novels called Jet City Comics. Jet City joins Amazon's growing roster of imprints which includes: 47North, AmazonCrossing, AmazonEncore, Montlake Romance, Thomas & Merc... [Inside Mobile Apps]

Neal Stephenson & Hugh Howey Join Amazon Worlds Program - Posted June 20, 2013
Fans of Neal Stephenson, Hugh Howey, Barry Eisler and Blake Crouch can sell fan fiction on Amazon based on selected books from these writers' work. In addition, comic book publisher Valiant Entertainment has also joined Amazon's program. Writers can visit this page... [GalleyCat]

Amazon Expands Fan Fiction Platform With New Partners - Posted June 20, 2013
Amazon Publishing has formed new licensing partnerships for Kindle Worlds with comic book publisher Valiant Entertainment, as well as the authors Hugh Howey, ... [Inside Mobile Apps]

Self-Published Science Fiction Bestsellers for June 2013 - Posted June 14, 2013
Novelist A.G. Riddle stayed on our Science Fiction Self-Published Bestsellers list with ... [semanticweb.com]

Self-Published Science Fiction Bestsellers for June 2013 - Posted June 14, 2013
Novelist A.G. Riddle stayed on our Science Fiction Self-Published Bestsellers list with ... [GalleyCat]

Writers Live Everywhere - Posted June 13, 2013
Earlier this year, the Daily News and the ... [GalleyCat]

Hugh Howey Leads Self-Published Bestsellers List - Posted May 20, 2013
Science fiction novelist Hugh Howey topped our Self Published Bestsellers List this week with two collections from his Wool series rising on Amazon. To help GalleyCat readers discover self-published aut... [GalleyCat]

Self-Published Science Fiction Bestsellers for May 2013 - Posted May 17, 2013
Science fiction novelist Matthew Mather led our Science Fiction Self-Published Bestsellers list with CyberStorm this month (he also spoke at ... [GalleyCat]

Self-Published Science Fiction Bestsellers for May 2013 - Posted May 17, 2013
Science fiction novelist Matthew Mather led our Science Fiction Self-Published Bestsellers list with CyberStorm this month (he also spoke at ... [semanticweb.com]

How Many Copies Make a Self-Published Bestseller? - Posted May 2, 2013
GalleyCat readers constantly ask us: how many copies does it take to get on the Self Published Bestsellers List? This is not an easy question to answer since all the major ... [GalleyCat]

Self-Published Science Fiction & Fantasy Bestsellers for April 2013 - Posted April 15, 2013
Author Marko Kloos led in our Science Fiction and Fantasy Self-Published Bestsellers list with Terms of Enlistment. Our weekly ... [GalleyCat]

Self-Published Science Fiction & Fantasy Bestsellers for April 2013 - Posted April 12, 2013
Author Marko Kloos led in our Science Fiction and Fantasy Self-Published Bestsellers list with Terms of Enlistment. Our weekly ... [semanticweb.com]

Juliet Moore Joins Our Self-Published Bestsellers List - Posted March 18, 2013
Novelist Juliet Moore cracked two charts on our Self-Published Bestsellers List this week with The Beekeeper-- a novel about "a trigger-happy young detective." To help GalleyCat readers disc... [GalleyCat]

Self-Published Science Fiction Bestsellers for March 2013 - Posted March 16, 2013
Author Elliott Kay topped two digital bookstores in our Science Fiction Self-Published Bestsellers list with Poor Man's Fight... [AllTwitter]

Self-Published Science Fiction Bestsellers for March 2013 - Posted March 15, 2013
Author Elliott Kay topped two digital bookstores in our Science Fiction Self-Published Bestsellers list with Poor Man's Fight... [GalleyCat]

Hugh Howey Reveals His Single Most Valuable Self Promotion Tool - Posted March 14, 2013
Hugh Howey, the bestselling self-published author of the Wool series, hosted ... [GalleyCat]

J. Lynn Dominates Self-Published Bestsellers List - Posted March 13, 2013
Novelist J. Lynn led our Self-Published Bestsellers List this week, topping charts at Amazon, Apple and Barnes & Noble. To help GalleyCat readers discover self-published authors, we compile weekl... [GalleyCat]

Self-Published Science Fiction Bestsellers for February - Posted February 6, 2013
Self-published author Hugh Howey landed a traditonal book deal for Wool, but he continues to lead our Science Fiction Self-Published Bestsellers list with another part of his popular series. Our weekly ... [AllTwitter]

Self-Published Science Fiction Bestsellers for February - Posted February 6, 2013
Self-published author Hugh Howey landed a traditonal book deal for Wool, but he continues to lead our Science Fiction Self-Published Bestsellers list with another part of his popular series. Our weekly ... [GalleyCat]

Science Fiction Self Published Bestsellers List - Posted January 2, 2013
Sean Platt and David Wright led our first science fiction self-published bestsellers list with the serialized post-apocalyptic novel, ... [GalleyCat]

Writers Live Everywhere - Posted December 13, 2012
The Daily News and the ... [semanticweb.com]

Hugh Howey Lands Simon & Schuster Book Deal - Posted December 12, 2012
Formerly self-published science fiction novelist Hugh Howey has inked a book deal with Simon & Schuster to publish Wool in March 2013. Nelson Literary Agency agent Kristin Nelson negotiated the deal with senior editor Karyn Marcus. Since he self-pu... [GalleyCat]

Hugh Howey's Wool Series Gets Book Trailer Treatment - Posted July 11, 2012
Random House UK has released a book trailer for the Wool series by Hugh Howey, a formerly self-published science fiction series set in a dystopian future. We've embedded the trailer above--what do you think? Director Ridley Scott and producer Steve Zaillian acquired... [GalleyCat]

Self-Published Bestsellers List for Week of June 18, 2012 - Posted June 19, 2012
For the second week in a row, Beautiful Disaster author Jamie McGuire leads our Self-Published Best Sellers list. To help GalleyCat readers discover self-published authors, we have compiled lists of the top eBooks in three major marketplaces for self... [GalleyCat]

Jamie McGuire Tops Our Self-Published Bestseller List - Posted June 18, 2012
For the second week in a row, Beautiful Disaster Jamie McGuire leads our Self-Published Best Sellers list. To help GalleyCat readers discover self-published authors, we have compiled lists of the top eBooks in three major marketplaces for self-publis... [semanticweb.com]

Self-Published Bestsellers List - Posted June 12, 2012
The massive scale of the self-publishing world can easily overwhelm readers, writers and publishing professionals. To help GalleyCat readers discover self-published authors, we have compiled lists of the top eBooks in three major marketplaces for self-published digital books: Amazon, Barn... [semanticweb.com]

Self-Published Bestsellers List - Posted June 11, 2012
The massive scale of the self-publishing world can easily overwhelm readers, writers and publishing professionals. To help GalleyCat readers discover self-published authors, we have compiled lists of the top eBooks in three major marketplaces for self-published digital books: Amazon, Barn... [GalleyCat]

more...