FishbowlDC TVNewser TVSpy LostRemote AgencySpy PRNewser GalleyCat SocialTimes

LA Press Club Elects New Board Members


The LA Press Club had their annual elections and chose new board members. Now scan for names of people you know…go on…that’s why we’re all here:

The Board of Directors for the Los Angeles Press Club (LAPC) is comprised of 14 Board Members that serve two-year terms. Every year, half of the seats are up for election and this year brought in some new and old faces. Day-to-day operations are still run by working international journalist and LAPC Executive Director, Diana Ljungaeus, and USA reporter, Chris Woodyard is the President of its Board of Directors.

“At a time when top-quality journalists are becoming a rarer breed, the Press club is blazing into 2009 with one of the strongest and most qualified boards yet,” said Chris Woodyard, Press Club President. “Appreciation goes out to all of the members who voted and special thanks to outgoing Board members, Michael Collins and Jahan Hassan, for their service to the organization.”

Current board members Ezra Palmer, Anthea Raymond, Jon Regardie, George White and Adam Wilkenfeld were voted in for new two-year terms. Diana Ljungaeus was also elected as was as Carolina Garcia, Executive Editor of the Los Angeles Daily News. Others still serving on the Board but not up for election included Jon Beaupre, Jane Engle, Rory Johnston, Will Lewis, Fred Mamoun, Jill Stewart and Chris Woodyard.

Mediabistro Course

Middle Grade Novel Writing

Middle Grade Novel WritingStarting January 15, work with a literary agent to write your middle-grade novel! In this course, you'll learn how to develop strong characters, write compelling dialogue, master the art of revision, and market your work to publishing houses and agents. Register now!