TVNewser FishbowlDC AgencySpy TVSpy LostRemote PRNewser SocialTimes AllFacebook 10,000 Words GalleyCat UnBeige MediaJobsDaily

Leno’s Back at Late Night Line-Up: American Heroes and Zeros

jayleno4444.jpg
NBC’s revival of their prime time line-up, er Jay Leno moving back to late night, starts next week. His guests include athletes who won gold at the Olympics like Apolo Ohno, Lindsay Vonn and Shaun White and others who are just famous for being trashy and on TV like the Jersey Shore kids, Kim Kardashian and Sarah Palin.

From NYT:

Monday, March 1 – Guests include Jamie Foxx, the Olympic skier Lindsey Vonn and a musical performance by Brad Paisley

Tuesday, March 2 – Guests include Sarah Palin, the Olympic snowboarder Shaun White

Wednesday, March 3 – “Jaywalk All-Stars” with the cast of “Jersey Shore,” Chelsea Handler, speed skater Apolo Anton Ohno and a musical performance by Avril Lavigne

Thursday, March 4 – Guests include Matthew McConaughey and Jason Reitman

Friday, March 5 – Guests include Morgan Freeman and Meredith Vieira

Monday, March 8 – Guests include Simon Cowell

Tuesday, March 9 – Guests include Christoph Waltz, the animal expert Dave Salmoni and a musical performance by Joan Jett and the Blackhearts

Wednesday, March 10 – Guests include Kristen Stewart and Guy Fieri

Thursday, March 11 – Guests include Dana Carvey and Kim Kardashian, with a musical performance by Colbie Caillat

Friday, March 12 – Guests include Dakota Fanning and Judd Apatow

Mediabistro Course

Travel Writing

Travel WritingStarting September 23, learn how to turn your travel stories into published essays and articles! Taught by a former Vanity Fair staff writer, James Sturz will teach you how to report, interview, and find sources, discover story ideas and pitch them successfully, and understand what travel editors look for in a story. Register now!