TVNewser Show TVNewser FishbowlDC AgencySpy TVSpy LostRemote PRNewser SocialTimes AllFacebook 10,000 Words GalleyCat UnBeige MediaJobsDaily

TWC SportsNet Adds D-Fenders to Schedule

Time Warner Cable SportsNet, the new home of the Los Angeles Lakers, is adding 12 Los Angeles D-Fenders to the schedule starting this weekend.

The telecasts of the Lakers’ minor league team (though it would be hard to pick out the real minor league team based on the way Kobe and Co. have been playing) will be called by veteran broadcaster Steve Quis and former three-time NBA champion A.C. Green.

“We are thrilled to partner with Time Warner Cable SportsNet this season,” Joey Buss, president/CEO of the D-Fenders, said in a statement.  “This is an opportunity for our fans, Lakers fans and basketball fans to develop a connection with top D-Fenders prospects as well as Lakers assignment players, both of which are instrumental to the future of the Lakers and NBA.”

Below is the entire 2012-13 schedule:

Game date Opponent Air Time
Sat. Dec. 22 Idaho at D-Fenders Sun. Dec. 23, 3 p.m. PST
Sat. Jan. 5 Sioux Falls atD-Fenders Sun. Jan. 6, 3 p.m. PST
Sat. Jan. 12 Bakersfield atD-Fenders Sun. Jan. 13, 3 p.m. PST
Sat. Jan. 19 Fort Wayne atD-Fenders Sun. Jan. 20, 3 p.m. PST
Wed. Feb. 13 Reno at D-Fenders Thu. Feb. 14, 8 p.m. PST &Sun. Feb. 17, 3 p.m. PST
Sat. Mar. 2 Bakersfield atD-Fenders Sun. Mar. 3, 3 p.m. PST
Wed. Mar. 6 Texas at D-Fenders Thu. Mar. 7, 8 p.m. PST &Sun. Mar. 10, 8 p.m. PST
Sat. Mar. 9 Austin at D-Fenders Sun. Mar. 10, 4 p.m. PST
Wed. March 20 Idaho at D-Fenders Thu. Mar. 21, 8 p.m. PST &Sun. Mar. 24, 1 p.m. PST
Sat. Mar. 23 Bakersfield atD-Fenders Sun. Mar. 24, 3 p.m. PST
Wed. Apr. 3 Canton at D-Fenders Thu. Apr. 4, 8 p.m. PST &Sun. Apr. 7, 3 p.m. PST

 

Mediabistro Course

Get $25 OFF Freelancing 101 

Freelancing 101Freelancing 101 starts in less than a week! Don't miss your last chance to save $25 on full registration for this online boot camp with code FLANCE25! Starting April 28, this online event will show you the best way to start your freelancing career, from the first steps of self-advertising and marketing, to building your schedule and managing clients. Register now!