TVSpy LostRemote AgencySpy PRNewser FishbowlNY FishbowlDC SocialTimes AllFacebook 10,000 Words GalleyCat UnBeige MediaJobsDaily
Hi SportsNewser readers - thanks for taking a few minutes of your day to check in with SportsNewser over the past year. Moving forward, sports media stories will be featured on our other mediabistro.com blogs, including here on TVNewser.

NHL Network Promotes 24/7 Penguins/Capitals in Curious Manner

The good news is that HBO Sports plans to promote 24/7 Penguins/Capitals: Road To The NHL Winter Classic with a 12-minute preview that debuts on November 20 that will be repeated a total of 19 times on HBO and HBO2.

The less good news: The premiere will take place at 12:15 a.m. If you can’t make the Nov. 20th airing – and who will? – you can check out the segment at HBO on Demand starting on Nov. 29th.

And what is the series? It’s an all-access look at both squads.

The Capitals are guided by Bruce Boudreau, while the Penguins’ head coach is Dan Bylsma. The two Eastern Conference rivals led by superstars Alex Ovechkin and Sidney Crosby will meet in the NHL’s Bridgestone Winter Classic on New Year’s Day at Heinz Field in Pittsburgh.

Schedule after the jump.

HBO replay schedule:

Sat. Nov. 20 at 5:40 a.m.
Sun. Nov. 21 at 12:45 p.m.
Wed. Nov. 24 at 9:45 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 26 at 12 midnight
Sat. Nov. 27 at 1:15 p.m.
Mon. Dec. 6 at 3:15 p.m. and 8:45 p.m.
Tue. Dec. 7 at 11:15 p.m.
Fri. Dec. 10 at 7:45 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 11 at 7:45 p.m. ET/6:15 p.m. PT
Sun. Dec. 12 at 11:00 a.m.
Mon. Dec. 13 at 6:15 p.m.
Tue. Dec 14 at 8:45 p.m.

HBO2 replay schedule:

Tue. Nov. 23 at 2:30 a.m.
Thur. Dec. 2 at 9:45 p.m. and 5:45 a.m.
Sat. Dec. 4 at 1:45 a.m.
Sun. Dec 12 at 9:45 p.m.
All times are ET/PT except where noted.

Mediabistro Course

Social Media 101

Social Media 101Get hands-on social media training for beginners in our online boot camp, Social Media 101. Starting September 4, social media and marketing experts will help you determine the social media sites that matter most to you, based on your personal and professional goals. Hurry, this boot camp starts next week! Register now!