Kroft Steve.jpgCBS’s Steve Kroft has been named the 2010 Paul White Award winner by The Radio Television Digital News Association (formerly The Radio and Television News Directors Association). Kroft will receive the award April 12 in Las Vegas, during the RTDNA annual convention.

“Steve Kroft’s practice of our craft stands as a benchmark providing substance, depth, public service and thoughtful style,” said Ed Esposito, chairman of the award committee, in a press release.

Previous Paul White Award winners include Bob Schieffer, Ted Koppel, Tom Brokaw, Dan Rather, Christiane Amanpour, Peter Jennings, and Edward R. Murrow.

Earlier: Steve Kroft, Matt Lauer Honored

More: CBS News and Sports president Sean McManus‘ email to staff, after the jump…

Read more