NBC Sports & Olympics chairman Dick Ebersol is one of the recipients of the 8th annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards, which will be handed out at the NATPE 2011 conference in Miami, Florida.

The awards are named after former NBC programming chief Brandon Tartikoff, who died from Hodgkins disease. The other recipients are “Entertainment Tonight” host Mary Hart, “Live! with Regis & Kelly” co-host Regis Philbin and RTL Group CEO Gerhard Zeiler.

“We believe that Dick, Mary, Regis and Gerhard have remarkably shaped the global television industry on both business and pop cultural levels, and truly embody the spirit of the Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award,” said NATPE CEO Rick Feldman in a statement. “Both NATPE and Lilly Tartikoff Karatz are delighted to honor the recipients’ storied careers through this special celebration.”

More information in the release after the jump.

Read more