CBS News and National Journal have named the members of the political team for their joint 2012 presidential election coverage. The team — which will report across all platforms of both news organizations — will be headed up by Caroline Horn, senior producer of politics for CBS News and Kathy Kiely, managing editor for politics at the National Journal.

CBS News staffers on the joint political team are “The Early Show” associate producer Sarah Boxer, CBS Weekend News broadcast associate Rodney Hawkins and “48 Hours Mystery” producer Sarah Huisenga.

National Journal staffers assigned to the 2012 team are staff reporters Lindsey Boerma, Rebecca Kaplan and Naureen Khan.

Read the full press release, after the jump. Read more