It was a big weekend for Twitter as the official @Twitter profile became the 19th and latest account to reach 10 million followers on the micro-blogging network, passing the benchmark on Saturday.

In doing so, @Twitter joins such luminaries as Justin Bieber, Katy Perry, Rihanna, Shakira, Barack Obama and Kim Kardashian in the select group of users who can boast an eight-figure follower count.

It took @Twitter 35 days to add its latest million followers.

While this is good news for Twitter, the network’s fairly low position just inside the top 20 on its own platform has always been something of a curio, certainly compared to rival Facebook. The top two most-Liked Pages on Facebook are both official properties, and one expect Twitter to enjoy a stronger standing on its own system.

Lady Gaga continues to lead all Twitter profiles with almost 24 million followers.

Twitter’s top 20 most-followed users at the time of writing are:

  1. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 23,910,009 followers)
  2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 21,472,992)
  3. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 19,146,635)
  4. Rihanna (@rihanna, 18,494,287)
  5. Britney Spears (@britneyspears, 16,405,897)
  6. Shakira (@shakira, 15,898,513)
  7. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 15,071,855)
  8. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian, 14,583,214)
  9. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 13,700,352)
  10. YouTube (@youtube, 12,148,447)
  11. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez, 11,507,389)
  12. Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj, 11,473,173)
  13. Oprah Winfrey (@oprah, 11,200,916)
  14. Ellen Degeneres (@theellenshow, 11,006,368)
  15. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 11,001,399)
  16. Eminem (@eminem, 10,588,272)
  17. Ashton Kutcher (@aplusk, 10,582,915)
  18. Kaka (@kaka, 10,388,991)
  19. Twitter (@twitter, 10,036,018)
  20. Chris Brown (@chrisbrown, 9,749,496)