AllFacebook InsideFacebook InsideMobileApps InsideSocialGames SocialTimes LostRemote TVNewser TVSpy AgencySpy PRNewser MediaJobsDaily UnBeige

The 10 Most Popular People On Twitter [STATS]

The 10 Most Popular People On Twitter [STATS]

Katy Perry, who became the first Twitter user to reach 50 million followers in January of this year, maintains her position as Twitter’s most-followed profile, with a lead well in excess of one million followers over second-placed (and former number one) Justin Bieber.

While the rest of the top 10 is unchanged, Taylor Swift continues to gain ground on Lady Gaga, and should pass her in the months to come.

Here’s the latest look at Twitter’s 10 most-popular individuals.

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 53,517,492 followers)
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 52,107,347)
3. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 43,410,035)
4. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 41,490,712)
5. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 41,169,319)
6. Britney Spears (@britneyspears, 37,491,009)
7. Rihanna (@rihanna, 35,628,373)
8. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 32,541,227)
9. Ellen Degeneres (@TheEllenShow, 29,217,754)
10. Jennifer Lopez (@JLo, 27,750,385)

(Source: Twitter Counter.)

Mediabistro Course

Social Media 101

Social Media 101Starting November 10, get hands-on social media training for beginners! In our popular online boot camp, you'll hear from social media and marketing experts on how to get set-up on the major social platforms, create meaningful content, and engage with your audience across various sites. Register now!