AppNewser Appdata 10,000 Words FishbowlNY FishbowlDC TVNewser TVSpy LostRemote AgencySpy PRNewser MediaJobsDaily UnBeige SocialTimes

Brian Wilson To Write Memoir

70-year-old Beach Boys songwriter and music legend Brian Wilson inked a book deal with Da Capo Press to write his memoir.

The book will cover some of the darkest moment’s of Wilson’s life, including his highly publicized nervous breakdown and his “dangerous relationship with therapist Dr. Gene Landy.” The Agency Group agent Marc Gerald negotiated the deal with Da Capo executive editor Ben Schafer. Here’s more from the release:

For his memoir Wilson will be working with Rolling Stone and Men’s Journal editor Jason Fine. Wilson will describe, for the first time, the epic highs and lows of his life—from his tumultuous relationship with his father, the loss of his mother and brothers, his fears about live performance, and the struggles he faced to lead the Beach Boys away from surf music into experimental terrain to his remarkable personal and professional comeback from drug addiction and mental illness with the support of his second wife, Melinda. He will share a new level of emotional honesty never before expressed in earlier books about him.

If you want to explore Wilson’s legacy, we recommend you start with his masterpiece, Pet Sounds. We’ve embedded Spotify links below…

The Beach Boys – Wouldn’t It Be Nice (Mono) [2012 - Remaster]
The Beach Boys – You Still Believe in Me – Mono
The Beach Boys – That’s Not Me (Mono) [2012 - Remaster]
The Beach Boys – Don’t Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder) (Mono) [2012 - Remaster]
The Beach Boys – I’m Waiting for the Day (Mono) [2012 - Remaster]
The Beach Boys – Let’s Go Away for Awhile (Mono) [2012 - Remaster]
The Beach Boys – Sloop John B (Mono) [2012 - Remaster]
The Beach Boys – God Only Knows (Mono) [2012 - Remaster]
The Beach Boys – I Know There’s an Answer (Mono) [2012 - Remaster]
The Beach Boys – Here Today (Mono) [2012 - Remaster]
The Beach Boys – I Just Wasn’t Made for These Times (Mono) [2012 - Remaster]
The Beach Boys – Pet Sounds (Mono) [2012 - Remaster]
The Beach Boys – Caroline, No (Mono) [2012 - Remaster]

Sponsored Post

Lauren Berger Writes New Book for Young People Entering "Real World"

Lauren Berger Welcome to the Real WorldCareer Expert, Lauren Berger, releases her second book, Welcome to the Real World: Finding Your Place, Perfecting Your Work, and Turning Your Job Into Your Dream Career (Harper Business), on April 22nd. In this book, Berger shares everything she wishes someone told her after graduation. Her book is the essential guide to anyone starting their first, second, or third job. She encourages readers to be fearless, step outside of their comfort zones, and go after what they want.