TVSpy LostRemote AgencySpy PRNewser FishbowlNY FishbowlDC SocialTimes AllFacebook 10,000 Words GalleyCat UnBeige MediaJobsDaily

Cable Networks Plan Special Coverage For Iowa

Like their broadcast counterparts, the cable networks are getting an early start to the new year in Iowa ahead of Tuesday’s caucus.

On Fox News, Megyn Kelly, Shepard Smith, Bret Baier and Sean Hannity will anchor their respective shows from Iowa beginning today. Baier and Kelly will team up for a three-hour special report from 8-11pmET as the caucus results come in, followed by a live “Hannity” at 11pmET.

CNN’s coverage begins on Monday with the launch of “StartingPoint” and “EarlyStart” in the morning. Chief political correspondent Candy Crowley, who has been in Iowa since last week, will continue to report across all CNN platforms from Des Moines. Tuesday night’s caucus results will be delivered by CNN’s usual primetime crowd: Wolf Blitzer, Anderson Cooper, Erin Burnett and John King. Additionally, “Piers Morgan Tonight” will be live at midnight.

MSNBC’s “Morning Joe” team broadcasts from Iowa through Wednesday of this week. Rachel Maddow will be at the helm for Tuesday night’s caucus returns, and she will be joined by Chris Matthews, Ed Schultz, Lawrence O’Donnell and Al Sharpton through midnight, when Chris Hayes will take over for a wrap-up of election results. Chuck Todd and Andrea Mitchell will also anchor their daytime shows on MSNBC from Iowa.

Additionally, CNN and FNC both aired election specials last night at 8pmET — Kelly and Baier hosted on Fox, and Blitzer hosted on CNN.

Mediabistro Course

Get $25 OFF Podcasting

PodcastingStarting July 31, learn how to develop and create your own podcast in just a a matter of weeks! In this course you'll learn how to determine the goals of your podcast, pinpoint your concept, contact and book guests, distribute and market your podcast and more. Get $25 OFF with code CLASS25. Register now!