TVSpy LostRemote AgencySpy PRNewser FishbowlNY FishbowlDC SocialTimes AllFacebook 10,000 Words GalleyCat UnBeige MediaJobsDaily

ESPN 3D Airing 20 Regular Season College Football Games

ESPN 3D will carry 20 regular-season games during the 2011 college football season, double the amount from 2010.

The network’s 3D coverage kicks off Labor Day weekend when ESPN 3D will broadcast UNLV vs. Wisconsin (Sept. 1 at 8 p.m. ET) and Miami vs. Maryland (Sept. 5, 8 p.m. ET).

The Dr Pepper ACC Championship game will cap off ESPN 3D’s regular-season coverage. For the second straight year, ESPN 3D will broadcast the Allstate BCS National Championship Game, along with five additional bowl games as well.

The complete 2011-2012 ESPN 3D schedule is below:

Date Time (ET) Game
Thurs, Sept. 1 8 p.m. UNLV at Wisconsin
Mon, Sept. 5 8 p.m. Miami at Maryland
Thurs, Sept. 8 8 p.m. Arizona at Oklahoma State
Sat, Sept. 10 7 p.m. BYU at Texas
Thurs, Sept. 15 8 p.m. LSU at Mississippi State
Thurs, Sept. 22 8 p.m. NC State at Cincinnati
Sat., Sept. 24 TBD TBD
Thurs, Sept. 29 8 p.m. South Florida at Pittsburgh
Sat., Oct. 1 TBD TBD
Thurs, Oct. 6 9 p.m. California at Oregon
Thurs, Oct. 13 9 p.m. USC at California
Sat., Oct. 15 TBD TBD
Thurs, Oct. 20 9 p.m. UCLA at Arizona
Thurs, Oct. 27 8 p.m. Virginia at Miami
Tues, Nov. 1 7 p.m. Northern Illinois at Toledo
Fri, Nov. 4 9 p.m. USC at Colorado
Thurs, Nov. 17 8 p.m. North Carolina at Virginia Tech
Sat., Nov. 19 TBD TBD
Thurs, Dec. 1 8 p.m. West Virginia at South Florida
Sat, Dec. 3 8 p.m. Dr Pepper ACC Championship Game
Sat, Dec. 17 9 p.m. R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl
Tues, Dec. 20 8 p.m. Beef O’Brady’s Bowl St. Petersburg
Thurs, Dec. 29 5:30 p.m. Champs Sports Bowl
Sat, Dec. 31 7:30 p.m. Chick-fil-A Bowl
Mon, Jan. 2 1 p.m. Capital One Bowl
Mon, Jan. 9 8:30 p.m. Allstate BCS National Championship

 

Mediabistro Course

Multimedia Journalism

Multimedia JournalismStarting September 25, learn how to create interactive packages with photos, audio, and video! Taught by a multiplatform journalist, Darragh Worland will teach you how to come up stories that would be best told in a multimedia format, and create original content for that package using photos, slideshows, and short video and audio pieces. Register now!