TVSpy LostRemote AgencySpy PRNewser FishbowlNY FishbowlDC SocialTimes AllFacebook 10,000 Words GalleyCat UnBeige MediaJobsDaily

ESPNU To Air Wednesday Night Women's Volleyball In HD

Starting on Sept. 15, ESPNU will air every Wednesday Night Women’s Volleyball game in high definition, beginning with Miami at Florida State.

ESPNU and ESPN2 will televise 17 regular season games featuring schools from the SEC, Big 12, Big 10, ACC, Big East and the WAC.

Following the regular season, ESPNU will carry the Big East, MEAC, SWAC, and WAC championships.

Regular Season (Schedule subject to change)

Date Time (ET) Matchup Network
Wed, Sep 14 8 p.m. Miami @ Florida State ESPNU HD
Wed, Sep 21 8 p.m. #22 Missouri @ #25 Iowa State ESPNU HD
Sun, Sep 25 1 p.m. Villanova @ Notre-Dame ESPNU HD
Sun, Sep 25 5 p.m. #24 Tennessee @ #8 Florida ESPNU HD
Wed, Sep 28 8 p.m. #4 Texas @ #21 Oklahoma ESPNU HD
Sun, Oct 2 1 p.m. #4 Texas @ #25 Iowa State ESPNU HD
2:30 p.m. #7 Nebraska @ Michigan (tape delay) ESPN2
5 p.m. Mississippi State @ Ole Miss ESPNU HD
Wed, Oct 5 7 p.m. Auburn @ Georgia ESPNU HD
Sun, Oct 9 1 p.m. #23 Indiana @ #7 Nebraska (tape delay) ESPN2
Wed, Oct 12 8 p.m. #24 Tennessee @ Kentucky ESPNU HD
10 p.m. #13 Hawai’i @ New Mexico State ESPNU HD
Wed, Oct 19 6 p.m. UNC @ #18 Duke ESPNU HD
8 p.m. #8 Florida @ South Carolina ESPNU HD
Sun, Oct 23 1 p.m. Michigan @ #1 Penn State (tape delay) ESPN2
Wed, Oct 26 8 p.m. LSU @ Arkansas ESPNU HD
Wed, Nov 2 8 p.m. #25 Iowa State @ #21 Oklahoma ESPNU HD

(Rankings reflect the Dec. 21, 2010 final AVCA poll)

Post-Season Championships (Schedule subject to change)

Sun, Nov 20 4 p.m. BIG EAST championship ESPNU HD
10:30 p.m. MEAC championship (tape delay) ESPNU HD
Mon, Nov 21 11:30 p.m. SWAC championship (tape delay) ESPNU HD
Wed, Nov 23 9 p.m. WAC championship ESPNU HD

 

 

Mediabistro Course

Screenwriting

ScreenwritingStarting August 27, work with an award-winning comedy writer, director and producer to complete a first draft of your screenplay! In this course, Jonathan Kesselman will teach you the three-act structure of writing, how to format and structure your screenplay, what to do when your screenplay is finished and more. Register now!