TVSpy LostRemote AgencySpy PRNewser FishbowlNY FishbowlDC SocialTimes AllFacebook 10,000 Words GalleyCat UnBeige MediaJobsDaily

‘Nightly News,’ ‘Meet the Press’ Return to CNBC Europe

Tipsters across the pond tell us commercials are now running on CNBC Europe featuring NBC’s Brian Williams telling viewers “Nightly News” will return to the channel later this month. It was pulled from the channel in April. The broadcast will air live at 11:30pm UK time / 12:30am in Central Europe.

“Meet the Press” will also air on the channel beginning this next Sunday at 10pm UK Time, 11pm in Central Europe.

NBC News President Steve Capus tells News on News, “NBC News is always looking to extend its reach, and making America’s number-one evening newscast and public affairs shows available for the international audience is vital to that mission.”

(h/t ICN)

Mediabistro Course

Online Production for Writers and Editors

Online Production for Writers and EditorsStarting July 17, learn how to create multi-dimensional content for your digital mediums! Taught by a multiplatform journalist, Darragh Worland will teach you how to create content that is multi-dimensional and editorially relevant, use the web to its full potential, create stories that have social media campaigns built in and increase your value as as an employee. Register now!