AllFacebook InsideFacebook InsideMobileApps InsideSocialGames SocialTimes LostRemote TVNewser TVSpy AgencySpy PRNewser MediaJobsDaily UnBeige

The 10 Most Popular People On Twitter [STATS]

The 10 Most Popular People On Twitter [STATS]

Katy Perry took command of Twitter’s top spot last month, and, slowly but surely, she’s started to edge away from former number one Justin Bieber, with Perry gaining more than a million new followers over the past month.

Meanwhile, former Twitter numero uno Lady Gaga remains under serious pressure from President Barack Obama for third place, who likely will catch and pass her early next year.

Here’s an updated look at Twitter’s 10 most-popular individuals.

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 48,146,225 followers)
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 47,518,176)
3. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 40,797,263)
4. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 40,331,218)
5. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 37,337,229)
6. Britney Spears (@britneyspears, 34,535,160)
7. Rihanna (@rihanna, 33,069,804)
8. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 28,963,484)
9. Jennifer Lopez (@JLo, 25,840,094)
10. Ellen Degeneres (@TheEllenShow, 23,951,500)

(Source: Twitter Counter.)

Mediabistro Course

Blogging

BloggingWork with a content strategist to discuss your brand, creative content, or business through blogging! Starting January 15, McLean Robins will teach you how to design, promote, and maintain a blog, develop an audience, integrate social media platforms, and build connections with your community with link sharing. Register now!