Susanna Daniel (Stiltsville) and Danielle Evans (Before You Suffocate Your Own Fool Self) both won the $25,000 PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize, as all the winners of the 2011 PEN Literary Awards were revealed today.

The winners will be celebrated at an awards ceremony on Wednesday, October 12, 2011, at CUNY’s Proshansky Auditorium in New York City.

The complete list of winners follows below. Here’s more: “PEN will present 17 awards, fellowships, grants, and prizes—including one that has been revived after a five-year hiatus, the PEN/Diamonstein-Spielvogel Award for the Art of the Essay, and three awards offered for the first time ever: the PEN Emerging Writers Awards, the PEN/E. O. Wilson Literary Science Writing Award, and the PEN/ESPN Lifetime Achievement Award for Literary Sports Writing.”

Read more