TVNewser Show TVSpy LostRemote AgencySpy PRNewser FishbowlNY FishbowlDC SocialTimes AllFacebook 10,000 Words GalleyCat UnBeige MediaJobsDaily

ESPN To Televise 10 MLB Spring Training Games

We pointed out ESPN’s love for the New York Yankees and Boston Red Sox when they announced their Sunday Night Baseball schedule.

So it’s no surprise that the Yankees and Red Sox are featured three times during ESPN’s Spring Training schedule.

The network will televise 10 games starting March 3 with the Detroit Tigers taking on the Atlanta Braves at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex.

For all you baseball fans on the West Coast expecting to see the Los Angeles Dodgers, Los Angeles Angels, Seattle Mariners, Oakland Athletics or the San Francisco Giants, you’re out of luck.

Below is the entire Spring Training schedule:

ESPN’s Spring Training schedule:

Date Time (ET) Teams Network
Thu, March 3 1 p.m. Detroit vs. Atlanta ESPN
Mon, March 14 7 p.m. N.Y. Yankees vs. Boston ESPN2^
Wed, March 16 1 p.m. Boston vs. Atlanta ESPN
Mon, March 21 1 p.m. Boston vs. Philadelphia ESPN
Tue, March 22 1 p.m. N.Y. Yankees vs. Baltimore ESPN
Wed, March 23 1 p.m. N.Y. Mets vs. St. Louis ESPN
Thu, March 24 5 p.m. Chicago White Sox vs. Cubs ESPN2
Fri, March 25 1 p.m. Atlanta vs. Philadelphia ESPN
Sat, March 26 4 p.m. Chicago Cubs vs. Texas ESPN2
Tue, March 29 1 p.m. Detroit vs. N.Y. Yankees ESPN
Mediabistro Event

TVNewser Show Coming to NYC on April 29!

TVNewser ShowThe TVNewser Show Seminar & Media Job Fair will explore the way TV business and technologies are changing through informative panels and discussions with industry experts. Attendees will also have the opportunity to network with other like-minded professionals at the event's exclusive media job fair. Register before midnight on April 28 to save on on-site pricing!