TVNewser Show TVSpy LostRemote AgencySpy PRNewser FishbowlNY FishbowlDC SocialTimes AllFacebook 10,000 Words GalleyCat UnBeige MediaJobsDaily

MSNBC’s Primetime Hosts to Lead Debate Coverage

MSNBC’s debate coverage will be anchored this election cycle by Rachel Maddow, with Chris Matthews, Al Sharpton, Ed Schultz, Lawrence O’Donnell, Chris Hayes and Steve Schmidt.

Much of MSNBC’s programming today will originate from Colorado, including “The Daily Rundown,” “Andrea Mitchell Reports,” “Martin Bashir” and “Hardball” at both 5 and 7 pmET.

“The Ed Show” was live last night from Denver’s Govnr’s Park Bar.

More information in MSNBC’s release after the jump.

MSNBC’S SPECIAL COVERAGE AND ANALYSIS OF THE PRESIDENTIAL DEBATE IN DENVER, COLORADO
NEW YORK, NY—October 1, 2012—MSNBC will host live coverage and analysis of the Presidential Debate on Wednesday evening at the University of Denver. MSNBC’s special coverage begins at 8p ET/6p MT and will be hosted by Rachel Maddow with Chris Matthews, Rev. Al Sharpton, Ed Schultz, Lawrence O’Donnell, Chris Hayes and Steve Schmidt. “Hardball with Chris Matthews” will air live at both 5p ET/3p MT and 7p ET/5p MT on Wednesday. MSNBC will air various other programs from the University of Denver throughout the week as well – please see below for full schedule. MSNBC will also host a live watch party for “The Ed Show” in Denver which will be open to the public on Tuesday, October 2.
Tuesday, October 2:“The Daily Rundown” will air live from Littleton, Colorado – 9a ET/7a MT“The Ed Show” will air live at 8p ET/6p MT – we will have an open-to-the-public viewing party at Govnr’s Park Bar on Tuesday evening during the show and Ed will join the fans in person after the show wraps.Wednesday, October 3:“The Daily Rundown” will air live from the University of Denver – 9a ET/7a MT“Andrea Mitchell Reports” will air live from the University of Denver – 1p ET/11a MTSteve Kornacki will report live from the University of Denver for MSNBC’s “The Cycle” – 3p ET/1p MT“Martin Bashir” will air live from the University of Denver – 4p ET/2p MT“Hardball with Chris Matthews” will be live from the University of Denver – 5p ET/3p MT and 7p ET/5p MTMSNBC will air special coverage of the debate led by Rachel Maddow, with Chris Matthews, Rev. Al Sharpton, Ed Schultz, Lawrence O’Donnell, Chris Hayes and Steve Schmidt — beginning at 8p ET/6p MT

Thursday, October 4:

“The Daily Rundown” will air live from the University of Denver – 9a ET/7a MT

“Andrea Mitchell Reports” will air live from the University of Denver – 1p ET/11a MT

Mediabistro Event

TVNewser Show Coming to NYC on April 29!

TVNewser ShowThe TVNewser Show Seminar & Media Job Fair will explore the way TV business and technologies are changing through informative panels and discussions with industry experts. Attendees will also have the opportunity to network with other like-minded professionals at the event's exclusive media job fair. Register before midnight on April 28 to save on on-site pricing!