CNN’s Christiane Amanpour and Candy Crowley and MSNBC’s Rachel Maddow are among the honorees of the Women’s Media Center’s first annual WMC Media Awards.

The ceremony will be held June 17 at the Sackler Foundation in New York. WMC was founded in 2005 by Gloria Steinem, Jane Fonda and Robin Morgan.

More in the press release after the jump..

Read more